strangers

There are some people from my past who I’ve almost forgotten, until we meet again somewhere in this small city, and I can’t help but walk away feeling bleak. It’s as if a sudden flood of bitter memories wells up inside me, strewn with things that seem to have happened a lifetime ago, had taken up too much of my invaluable effort and time without reward, and were supposed to be locked away forever.

Those people were once close to me, but are now far enough to be strangers.

But it’s okay. Life goes on, and Time isn’t known to wait, so I can’t let this weigh me down as I steadily inch my determined way towards the next fork in the road.

Leave a Reply

