Precious Moments

The best part about volunteering at a children’s hospice is the surprise I get every week when I am greeted by a little face that is very much the same, yet so very different. And that little face’s initial oh-look-it’s-another-stranger expression, until I talk to him and he realizes that we’ve spent many hours together before. And my endearing recollection of how he was still speaking baby mumbo-jumbo the last time I saw him, but now can hold a decent conversation with me. And how a little hand holding onto mine can be so special.

so precious.

Leave a Reply

